Workshops: Spring 2018 Schedule

You can register to participate in any of these workshops by using the ORCA calendar.

Log in to ORCA here.



Resume Writing

An effective resume is one of the best tools for marketing yourself to employers. Learn what to include and formatting tips.

Tuesday, February 06, 2018 12:15 PM - 1:30 PM CLAS 122
Thursday, March 08, 2018 12:15 PM - 1:30 PM CLAS 122
Wednesday, March 28, 2018 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM BACO 115
Thursday, April 05, 2018 12:15 PM - 1:30 PM BUTL 210
Friday, April 13, 2018 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM BACO 115
Tuesday, April 24, 2018 12:15 PM - 1:30 PM BACO 115
Tuesday, May 01, 2018 12:15 PM - 1:30 PM BACO 115
Thursday, May 10, 2018 12:15 PM - 1:30 PM BACO 115



Cover Letter Writing

Acquire the techniques to individualize your cover letter and highlight unique skills and abilities.

Tuesday, February 13, 2018 12:15 PM - 1:15 PM BACO 115
Thursday, March 15, 2018 12:15 PM - 1:15 PM BUTL 210
Wednesday, March 28, 2018 10:00 AM - 10:45 AM BACO 115
Tuesday, April 10, 2018 12:15 PM - 1:15 PM BACO 115
Tuesday, April 24, 2018 1:30 PM - 2:15 PM BACO 115
Thursday, April 26, 2018 12:15 PM - 1:15 PM BACO 115
Tuesday, May 08, 2018 12:15 PM - 1:15 PM BACO 115



Interviewing Techniques

Learn what employers really want to see and hear from you during an interview. Proper research, attire, and how to answer questions will be discussed.

Thursday, February 22, 2018 12:15 PM - 1:30 PM BUTL 210
Tuesday, March 20, 2018 12:15 PM - 1:15 PM BACO 115
Wednesday, March 28, 2018 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM BACO 115
Thursday, April 12, 2018 12:15 PM - 1:30 PM BUTL 210
Tuesday, April 24, 2018 2:30 PM - 3:30 PM BACO 115
Thursday, May 03, 2018 12:15 PM - 1:30 PM BULG east



The 3 in 1 Workshop Special

A series of workshops to focus on all of the elements of a successful job search conveniently offered on the same day. Attend all or as many workshops as you wish.

Wednesday, March 28, 2018 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM BACO 115
Resume Writing 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM
Cover Letter Writing 10:00 AM - 10:45 AM
Interviewing Techniques 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Tuesday, April 24, 2018 12:15 PM - 3:30 PM BACO 115
Resume Writing 12:15 PM - 1:30 PM
Cover Letter Writing 1:30 PM - 2:15 PM
Interviewing Techniques 2:30 PM - 3:30 PM

Career Development Center

Buffalo State College  •  1300 Elmwood Avenue  •  Cleveland Hall 306
Buffalo, New York 14222  •  Phone: (716) 878-5811  •  Fax: (716) 878-3152

askcdc@buffalostate.edu