Workshops: Fall 2017 Schedule

You can register to participate in any of these workshops by using the ORCA calendar.

Log in to ORCA here.



Resume Writing

An effective resume is one of the best tools for marketing yourself to employers. Learn what to include and formatting tips.

Tuesday, September 12, 2017 12:15 PM - 1:30 PM BACO 115
Thursday, October 12, 2017 12:15 PM - 1:30 PM BACO 115
Wednesday, November 01, 2017 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM BACO 115
Thursday, November 09, 2017 12:15 PM - 1:30 PM BUTL 210
Tuesday, November 28, 2017 12:15 PM - 1:30 PM BACO 115



Cover Letter Writing

Acquire the techniques to individualize your cover letter and highlight unique skills and abilities.

Thursday, September 14, 2017 12:15 PM - 1:15 PM BACO 115
Tuesday, October 17, 2017 12:15 PM - 1:15 PM BACO 115
Thursday, November 09, 2017 1:30 PM - 2:15 PM BUTL 210
Tuesday, December 05, 2017 12:15 PM - 1:30 PM BACO 115



Interviewing Techniques

Learn what employers really want to see and hear from you during an interview. Proper research, attire, and how to answer questions will be discussed.

Tuesday, September 19, 2017 12:15 PM - 1:30 PM BACO 115
Thursday, October 26, 2017 12:15 PM - 1:30 PM BACO 115
Thursday, November 09, 2017 2:30 PM - 3:30 PM BUTL 210



Get Connected with LinkedIn

93% of recruiters are using LinkedIn, the largest professional networking site, to hire. In this hands-on workshop, create your profile, and learn how to connect with others in your field.

Tuesday, October 24, 2017 12:15 PM - 1:30 PM CLEV 306



The 3 in 1 Workshop Special

A series of workshops to focus on all of the elements of a successful job search conveniently offered on the same day. Attend all or as many workshops as you wish.

Thursday, November 09, 2017 12:15 PM - 3:30 PM BUTL 210
Resume Writing 12:15 PM - 1:30 PM
Cover Letter Writing 1:30 PM - 2:15 PM
Interviewing Techniques 2:30 PM - 3:30 PM

Career Development Center

Buffalo State College  •  1300 Elmwood Avenue  •  Cleveland Hall 306
Buffalo, New York 14222  •  Phone: (716) 878-5811  •  Fax: (716) 878-3152

askcdc@buffalostate.edu